For the practicum and research purposes of students and lecturers, Physics Department of Brawijaya University Malang has 8 laboratories that can be accessed by all students in Brawijaya University Malang in general, and Physics students themselves in particular. The laboratories are each headed by a Lectures, assisted by one or two laborant, which include:

  1. Basic Physics Laboratory
  2. Laboratory of Biophysics
  3. Geophysical Laboratory
  4. Materials Laboratory
  5. Computational Laboratory
  6. Laboratory of Computing and Modeling
  7. Advanced Physics Laboratory
  8. Instrumentation and Modeling Laboratory